To beloved Dried hearts and leaves 

Farewell

As I stand here, rooted

for the last seventy years,it’s difficult to let them go,

I try my best to hold on,but when they are ready,to fall,

they do,and all I can be,

is be a silent spectator,to the nature’s farewell.

I do gush,

When a beautiful human,Picks them up, 

And makes them,a part of their book.

What a special bookmark, indeed!

He,Who consumes us,Also does loves us.

But then,who said, 

Human’s love,for me and for them is unconditional,

It is just,not in their nature.

R.J 

Thank you so much 🌹 for reading. 

Please follow my IG handle @r.j_words 

Art work :Christine Krainock 

Image belong to the rightfull owner.No copyright infringement intended. 

2 thoughts on “To beloved Dried hearts and leaves 

Leave a Reply

